2023 Big Ten Tournament: Bracket, schedule, results for men’s basketball

The 2023 Big Ten Tournament takes place in Chicago from Wednesday, March 8 through Sunday, March 12. The winner earns the conference’s automatic bid to the Men’s NCAA Tournament. Follow all klapa tournaments and updates here.

Last season, Iowa topped Purdue to win the tournament for the third time.

2023 Big Ten Tournament bracket

Click or tap here to open the bracket in a new window/tab.

2023 Big Ten Tournament Schedule, Results

All times ET.

Wednesday, March 8 — First round

Thursday, March 9 — Second round

Friday, March 10 — Quarterfinals

Saturday, March 11 — Semifinals

  • Game 11: no. 1 Purdue vs. no. 13 Ohio State | 12 o’clock | CBS
  • Game 12: Game 9 Winner vs. Game 10 Winner | 25 min. after the match 11 | CBS

Sunday, March 12 — Championship

  • Semi-final winners | 15:30 | CBS

Big Ten Tournament Champions, History

Iowa is the defending conference champion, as the Hawkeyes beat Purdue in the finals. Iowa was the No. 5 seed last season.

Michigan State has won the most titles, six. The Spartans last won the Big Ten Tournament in 2019.

in 1998 Michigan (abandoned) 76-67 (view, other). Purdue Chicago
in 1999 State of Michigan 67-50 (view, other). Illinois Chicago
in the year 2000 State of Michigan 76-61 (view, other). Illinois Chicago
in 2001 Iowa 63-61 (view, other). Indiana Chicago
in 2002 Ohio State (vacant) 81-64 (view, other). Iowa Indianapolis
in 2003 Illinois 72-59 (view, other). Ohio State Chicago
in 2004 Wisconsin 70-53 (view, other). Illinois Indianapolis
in 2005 Illinois 54-43 (view, other). Wisconsin Chicago
in 2006 Iowa 67-60 (view, professional). Ohio State Indianapolis
in 2007 Ohio State 66-49 (view, other). Wisconsin Chicago
in 2008 Wisconsin 61-48 (view, other). Illinois Indianapolis
in 2009 Purdue 65-61 (view, other). Ohio State Indianapolis
2010 Ohio State 90-61 (view, other). Minnesota Indianapolis
2011 Ohio State 71-60 (view, other). Penn State Indianapolis
2012 State of Michigan 68-64 (view, other). Ohio State Indianapolis
in 2013 Ohio State 50-43 (view, other). Wisconsin Chicago
in 2014 State of Michigan 69-55 (view, other). Michigan Indianapolis
2015 Wisconsin 80-69 (OT) State of Michigan Chicago
2016 State of Michigan 66-62 (view, other). Purdue Indianapolis
in 2017 Michigan 71-56 (view, other). Wisconsin Washington DC
2018 Michigan 75-66 (view, other). Purdue New York City
in 2019 State of Michigan 65-60 (view, professional). Michigan Chicago
in 2021 Illinois 91-88 (OT) Ohio State Indianapolis
in 2022 Iowa 75-66 (view, other). Purdue Indianapolis

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top
%d bloggers like this: